Heard of Gastroenteritis?

Updated May 29, 2024

Sinju Thomas
2 min readMay 28, 2024

Medium non-members can read here

If you get the following symptoms it is definitely gastroenteritis;

  • Diarrhoea
  • Vomiting
  • Nausea
  • Abdominal cramps
  • Fever
  • Headache
  • Muscle pain

What is gastroenteritis?

Gastroenteritis, commonly known as stomach flu, is an inflammation of the gastrointestinal tract, which includes the stomach and intestines. It is typically caused by infections from viruses, bacteria, or parasites, though it can also result from reactions to certain foods or medications.

It came to my son first, I thought it could be from the watermelon we had and I was guilty, until the doctor said with confidence this is from the school as many cases were reported in the hospital recently.

Unfortunately no awareness or precautions are been taken by any of the authorities to control the spread of this bug.

Things got worse, two days later I get sick and the next day my wife.

We were really mad at how things were turning upside down, we thought this could be food poisoning.

--

--

Sinju Thomas

I write about all things talent, side hustles, life, and startups. Ex-HR/Recruiter (12 yrs), Now Marketing Manager (since Apr 24) Hire me: t.ly/TvWjb